Outdoor Track and Field
Finishline > Finishline News > Join Us Saturday for the 34th Wickham Park XC Invitational


| More

Join Us Saturday for the 34th Wickham Park XC Invitational

Created at 10/6/2017 11:16 AM  by Ron Knapp 
Last modified at 10/6/2017 11:21 AM  by Ron Knapp 

twitter logoJoin us on Twitter at MSRFinishline for enhanced meet coverage during the 34th Wickham Park XC Invitational from Wickham Park in Manchester CT. Special coverage of all 15 of the races starts with the Middle School Boys race at 9:00am to the conclusion of the final Boys Championship Varsity race. The meet features the largest field to date of 5,909 runners as 1,108 Middle School athletes represent 40 schools and 4,801 High School athletes represent 139 schools.

The meet features 15 races where athletes will contend for team and individual honors in Varsity (Championship, Seeded, Unseeded), Junior Varsity, Freshmen and Middle School races. The high school varsity and JV athletes will compete on the challenging 5km mile course while the Freshmen will compete on a 4km course and the Middle School athletes will compete on a 3km course. All courses are on grass and trails at the Wickham Park facility.

Defending individual and team champions from 2016 returning for the meet this year include:

·       Boys Varsity Championship - Sam Toolin, North Kingstown RI and Hall (West Hartford)

·       Girls Varsity Championship – (Pomperaug not entered)

·       Boys Varsity Seeded – (Pomperaug not entered)

·       Girls Varsity Seeded – (St. Mary Acad Bay View RI not entered)

·       Boys Varsity UNSeeded - Shane Henderson, Old Saybrook and (Middletown competing in Seeded race this year)

·       Girls Varsity UNSeeded - Meghan Davis of Mohawk Trail Reg MA and Marlborough MA

·       Boys Freshman - Smithfield RI

·       Girls Freshman - Smithfield RI

·       Boys Middle School – Tolland MS

·       Girls Middle School - Tolland MS

Visit the Wickham Park XC Invitational meet website for Order of Events, Course Maps for all races and prior race results since 2000. Visit the Northeast Sports Timing Services website for the finalized listing of entrants.